Why did I contact Allegiant Airlines Customer Service?

Olivia Jackson
5 min readJul 27, 2021

I want to start my blog by borrowing my favorite quote from Harper Lee. It says;” We are paying the highest tribute you can pay a man. We trust him to do right. It’s that simple.” I believe this is the sum and substance of the aviation industry. You put your life into their hands, believing they will bring you safely to the other side of the world, and in return pay them a small fee. I am not delusional when I say small fee for I know how expensive traveling is, especially air travel, I am comparing the monetary amount with the value of life. But in all honesty, ask yourself, would we ever agree to fly with any airline we don’t trust? Having said this, trust is a two-way street. An airline’s reputation is highly volatile. I believe its customer service plays an important role in setting the foundation. In this blog, I will share my experience with Allegiant Airlines Customer Service, and also their services and feature. Grab a snack, it might take a while.

As you know the low-cost airline industry is a highly competitive one. The airlines are in a constant battle to outdo one another by lowering ticket fares. This competition can make or break an airline. A dissatisfied customer can bring an entire airline down. It’s like walking on eggshells. But there’s a secret yet honest formula to stay in the game while maintaining your ultra lost cost airline status. The formula is impeccable Customer Support. An unhappy customer is a curse darkening the future of an airline. A happy customer can bring sunshine and rainbows to a winter wasteland. Allegiant is aware of the role the customer service play and therefore pays extra attention to this particular department.

Last month I booked a ticket to Chicago to meet my cousin who had just moved there to start a family. Before making a reservation with Allegiant I wanted to know about changes made in various policies due to the pandemic. I visited the website to get my answers. Although the FAQ section had a lot of questions specially designed to answer such queries, I felt I still had my doubts. I decided to contact Allegiant Airlines Customer Service. There are several ways to contact customer support but I went with the old-school method of calling. My call was transferred to an agent who was trained in the reservation and policy department. She was kind enough to ask my name before beginning the session. I asked about the changes in various policies. She patiently listened to my queries and answered them one by one. I even asked her whether it was safe to travel during this time. She replied honestly about all the precautions taken by the airlines and how they have updated their technology to sanitize the aircraft for maximum protection. Her answers put me at ease and I realized it was a great decision to clear all my doubts before making reservations.

Why you should contact Allegiant Airlines Customer Service?

With the times we are living in, it is natural to get anxious about traveling. Although things have changed a lot and airlines are trying to bring back the sense of safety, as much as they can. You can read all about the new technology but nothing brings you close to the comfort of a skilled human voice assuring you. Allegiant has provided various online and offline options to reach a maximum number of customers at a time.

The customer service will give accurate guidance regarding Passengers with Special needs.

You can contact them to enquire about the safety precautions they are taking at the airport and on the plane. They will inform you about the kind of filtration they are using etc.

I will recommend contacting Allegiant Airlines Customer Service if you are traveling with an infant.

They can be contacted to enquire about the Weather Advisory for your destination.

After the vaccination rollout in the US, every state has different travel restrictions. Contact Allegiant Airlines Customer Service and enquire about the travel restrictions in your destination state. For instance, since I was traveling to Chicago, I asked about restrictions laid by the state government of Chicago.

You can enquire about the list of restricted items on flights and baggage size and weight measurements.

You can ask them about your flight status and if you wish to cancel or change your flight.

During the pandemic, Allegiant had to make a lot of cancellations and delays because they prioritized the safety of passengers. Several routes were either scrapped or put on hold. Now that things are returning to “normal”, I would still advise you to confirm your route before making reservations.

People are getting more aware of Travel insurance be it domestic or international, contact Allegiant Airlines Customer Service and get answers to your issues.

Get the accurate status of your Allegiant miles and how you can earn and burn them.

Ways to reach Allegiant Airlines Customer Service

In earlier times, people would either stand in a queue at the airport or would call the airline to enquire. Both of these options required a lot of waiting. Thankfully, we are living in an ear where we can see the face of our loved ones sitting a thousand miles away from them. Allegiant has invested in state-of-the-art technology so that you and I can get our queries resolved from the comfort of our homes.

You can drop an e-mail to the airline. This can be done by reaching out to them via their official website and clicking on the e-mail option. Remember to frame your e-mail in a kind and amicable manner. Harsh words will not get the job done any faster.

If you are like me and prefer things the old-school way, then give them a call at the registered number and ask for guidance. You can find the registered number listed on their website. You should know they are dealing with huge volumes of calls per day so be patient and wait for your turn.

Allegiant offers a Live Chat option on their website. The timings for the chat are Monday to Friday, 5 am to 6 pm. Keep in mind that this is pacific time.

You can also reach out to Allegiant Airlines Customer Service on their social media accounts such as Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, and Youtube. Make sure your words are kind and precise.

The last option is probably the last resort, writing to Allegiant. Write to Allegiant Airlines Customer Service at the address mentioned below;

Allegiant Travel Company

ATTN: Customer Relations

P.O. BOX 371477

Las Vegas, NV, 89137

I hope this blog helped you in understanding the role of Customer Service and how you can reach out to them.

--

--